

APPENDIX 1 EPO11 LIST OF PRESENTERS

NEW SOUTH WALES

Dr Philip Lowe

Assistant Governor (Economic) Reserve Bank of Australia

Rob Henderson

Chief Economist – Markets National Australia Bank

Hon Patricia Forsythe

Executive Director Sydney Business Chamber

Rod Sims

Director

Port Jackson Partners Limited

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Tim Harcourt

Chief Economist, Austrade

Darryl Gobbett

Chief Economist, Prescott Securities

Dean Jaensch AO

Professor of Politics, Flinders University

VICTORIA

Hon Kim Wells MP

Treasurer of Victoria

Adam Boyton

Chief Economist Deutsche Bank

Dr David Gruen

Department of the Treasury

Executive Director, Macroeconomic Group

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

John Langoulant AO

Chief Executive Oakajee Port and Rail

Sue Ash

Chief Executive Officer WACOSS

Jennifer Westacott

Partner in Charge, Sustainability Climate Change & Water

KPMG

Geoff Hardy

Global Leader

Coffey Commercial Advisory

Lenore Taylor

National Affairs Correspondent

Sydney Morning Herald

Geoff Anderson

Senior Lecturer, Flinders University

Hon Amanda Vanstone

Former Federal Immigration Minister

Karen Middleton

Chief Political Correspondent SBS

Hon Peter Reith

Former Minister for Workplace Relations and Minister for Defence, Howard Government

Peter Kennedy

Political Analyst



QUEENSLAND

Professor Tim Brailsford

Frank Finn Professor of Finance and Dean of **UQ Business School** University of Queensland

Euan Morton

Principal Synergies Economic Consulting

Professor Scott Prasser

Australian Catholic University

TASMANIA

Hon Will Hodgman MP

Leader of the Opposition

Saul Eslake

Program Director, Productivity Growth, The Grattan Institute

John Gilbert

Managing Director MyState Limited

Alan Oster

Group Chief Economist NAB

Professor Ken Wiltshire AO

University of Queensland Business School

Matthew Franklin

Chief Political Correspondent The Australian

David Speers

Political Editor Sky News

Dr Richard Eccleston

Associate Professor in Political Science, School of Government University of Tasmania